Connecticut Sun Announces Deal With NBC Sports Boston – NBC Boston

The Connecticut Sun and NBC Sports Boston today announced a partnership to televise 31 Suns games on NBC Sports Boston during the 2023 season. The two-year deal makes NBC Sports Boston the home of all of New England’s best professional basketball viewing.

“We are all excited to be the home of the Connecticut Sun at NBC Sports Boston. This partnership helps us further elevate women’s sports, as it is one of the fastest growing audiences across all platforms, and We are proud to showcase this amazing group of talented athletes,” commented Chris Weiland, President and General Manager of NBC Boston Properties. and local sports networks. “In addition to NBC Sports Boston, all of NBC and Telemundo’s Boston stations will work with The Connecticut Sun to showcase the great work of The Connecticut Sun on and off the court. This includes NBC10 Boston, Telemundo Boston, and NECN. We are a Looking forward to a good season.”

Due to scheduling conflicts with NBC Sports Boston, the Connecticut Sun’s season opener will air on NECN on Friday, May 19 at 7pm when the Suns take on the Indiana Fever at Ginbridge Fieldhouse. The complete Connecticut Sun on NBC Sports Boston schedule is listed below.

“We are proud to join the NBC Sports Boston family and unify New England professional basketball under one regional broadcast and streaming platform.” Connecticut Sun President Gene Rizzotti said. Opportunities to showcase our players through in-depth player profiles, guest analyst appearances, and social collaborations. Most importantly, the NBC Sports Boston team is committed to helping us make an impact in communities that demand and deserve access to women’s professional sports.

The Phoenix Mercury watch the women’s basketball game against the Connecticut Sun at Mohegan Sun Arena on August 4, 2022 in Uncasville, Connecticut.

Fans who want to watch the Connecticut Sun play on NBC Sports Boston can visit https://www.nbcsports.com/boston/stream. All Suns regional games will be simulcast on NBC Sports Boston and the network’s streaming app, the NBC Sports app. The NBC Sports app is available to subscribers to NBC Sports Boston through local cable providers, Hulu Live, Fobo TV, and YouTube TV. For more information on how to stream games on NBC Sports Boston, click over here.

Connecticut Sun on NBC Sports Boston schedule
the day the date opposite time (EST) network
Friday May 19 In Indiana Fever 7:00 pm NECN/NBC Sports App
Sunday May 21 Against the Washington mystics 1:00 p.m NBC Sports Boston / NBC Sports App
Tuesday May 23 In Washington Mystic 7:00 pm NECN/NBC Sports App
Tuesday May 30 vs. Indiana Fever 7:00 pm NBC Sports Boston / NBC Sports App
Thursday June 1 In Minnesota Lynx 8:00 p.m NBC Sports Boston / NBC Sports App
Sunday June 4 Against the Dallas Wings 1:00 p.m NBC Sports Boston / NBC Sports App
Tuesday June 6 vs. the Las Vegas Aces 7:00 pm NBC Sports Boston / NBC Sports App
Thursday June 8 vs. the Las Vegas Aces 7:00 pm NBC Sports Boston / NBC Sports App
Sunday June 11 In the Atlanta Dream 4:00 p.m NBC Sports Boston / NBC Sports App
Thursday June 15 Atlanta Dream vs 7:00 pm NBC Sports Boston / NBC Sports App
Sunday June 18 at the Los Angeles Spark 7:30 pm NBC Sports Boston / NBC Sports App
Tuesday June 20 In the Seattle Storm 10:00 p.m NBC Sports Boston / NBC Sports App
Thursday June 22 In Minnesota Lynx 8:00 p.m NBC Sports Boston / NBC Sports App
Sunday June 25 Against the Chicago skyline 1:00 p.m NBC Sports Boston / NBC Sports App
Tuesday June 27 vs. New York Liberty 7:00 pm NBC Sports Boston / NBC Sports App
Thursday July 6 vs. the Seattle Storm 7:00 pm NBC Sports Boston / NBC Sports App
Wednesday July 12 In the Chicago skyline 12:00 p.m NBC Sports Boston / NBC Sports App
Tuesday July 18 at the Phoenix Mercury 10:00 p.m NBC Sports Boston / NBC Sports App
Thursday July 20 Atlanta Dream vs 11:30 p.m NBC Sports Boston / NBC Sports App
Tuesday July 25 at the Dallas Wings 8:00 p.m NBC Sports Boston / NBC Sports App
Sunday July 30 vs. the Minnesota Lynx 1:00 p.m NBC Sports Boston / NBC Sports App
Tuesday August 8 In the Seattle Storm 3:00 p.m NBC Sports Boston / NBC Sports App
Thursday August 10 at the Phoenix Mercury 10:00 p.m NBC Sports Boston / NBC Sports App
Saturday August 12 at the Dallas Wings 8:00 p.m NBC Sports Boston / NBC Sports App
Sunday August 20 In the Chicago skyline 4:00 p.m NBC Sports Boston / NBC Sports App
Tuesday August 22 In Washington Mystic 7:00 pm NBC Sports Boston / NBC Sports App
Thursday August 24 vs. New York Liberty 7:00 p.m NBC Sports Boston / NBC Sports App
Sunday August 27 vs. Los Angeles Spark 1:00 p.m NBC Sports Boston / NBC Sports App
Thursday August 31st vs. Phoenix Mercury 7:00 pm NBC Sports Boston / NBC Sports App
Tuesday September 5 vs. Los Angeles Spark 7:00 p.m NBC Sports Boston / NBC Sports App
Sunday September 10 Against the Chicago skyline 1:00 p.m NBC Sports Boston / NBC Sports App

Connecticut Sun 2023 season Friday, May 19 at Indiana Fever 7 p.m.

Founded in 2003, the Connecticut Sun is a professional women’s basketball team in the National Women’s Basketball Association that resides at the Mohegan Sun Arena in Uncasville, Connecticut. For more information or to purchase season tickets, visit www.connecticutsun.com Or call 1-877-SUN-TIXX.

Source link

Leave a Comment